Autobiography – This is me

This is me. Who am I? My name is Kishan Gohil, and you are likely to be in entire bewilderment over me for my entire existence is quite convoluted. I would like to give you a warm welcome. So step in-side my world and discover more about my life, full of sports, technology and entertainment.

My life started on a rather early, but hot morning on the second day of August in the year 1990 at 1:30am, I was born a proud and sweaty Leo. I weighed 6lbs, and 4oz and I was the youngest born. My parents were exceedingly happy to see me. My parents chose this name for me because of its religious significance; it is another name of my God, Krishna. Krishna was the youngest of King Vasudeva’s eight children, six of whom were killed by his wife’s tyrant brother, Kamsa. A prophecy had it, that a child of Vasudeva’s would kill Kamsa, and this child was Krishna.

If one were asked to describe my personal appearance, they would probably describe me as a 4″9′, 15 year old, with fair skin and in my opinion, as fair as the colour cr�me; pointed side burns and short black hair (so that half of my forehead is exposed) that I may tend to spike up on a special occasion, and a very, very faint bar-like moustache

As I am 15 years old, I go to a private secondary school – Guru Gobind Singh Khalsa College – which is situated on Roding lane South in Chigwell. I currently live in Barkingside, Ilford, on Campbell Avenue, which is off Cranbrook road. I moved to this house when I was of 14. I live with my mother, my father and elder brother; I have an elder sister who is currently studying at university. Altogether, my mother and father have lived in four houses, including this one. I, however, grew up in the second to last house which is in Ilford, off Ilford lane, Bedford road. This is the house in which I spent most of my childhood in, and may I say I hold a mixture of sad, happy and fearful memories, all of which I keep closely in my heart, though the ones that don’t fit, I keep in a photo album.

My oldest memories can go back when I was only a toddler. This is one of those memories when people tell us how naughty they were. When ever my sister or brother would watch TV, I would stand in front of it and just would not budge, no matter how much I got told off I would just not move out of the way! It was until someone moved me out of the way that I would get a bit violent. Now, not to make you think too badly of me, I will reminisce two of my happier moments; the first being at the age of 14. In year 10, I re-met a boy whom I knew since nursery, though I never really used to talk to him. When I moved school, he recognised me straight away. His name is Inderbir Singh Dodwal. The second is when in the year 2003, my family and whole of my family and my mother’s second eldest sister’s family went on a holiday to Majorca. Altogether there were 14 of us and we went for two weeks. It must be the best holiday I have ever been on. Lastly, to make the triangle complete, I will paint the picture of one of my well remembered fearful moments. It was when I was at the age of 10 that my cousin came to my house to stay and we planned a day trip to the swimming pool. He was not a very good swimmer at all. I thought he could tread water but he did not move his feet enough and started to drown. I tried to help him. Soon, I went down with him. It was only thanks to a life guard we are still alive.

As I said, I go to Guru Gobind Singh Khalsa College which is in Chigwell. I am now I my final year of secondary school, year 11. I have to work the hardest, as I will be taking my remaining G.C.S.E’s at the end of this year. I started this school in year 10 and took the first set of G.C.S.E’s: Religious studies, Information Communication Technology and Statistics. I passed Religious studies with a “C”, to my disappointment as I had aimed for a strong “B”; I also passed Information Communication Technology with a “B” which lifted my disappointment, though my statistics drilled me back into the ground with a “D” grade. This year, I will be taking my remaining subjects, Maths, English, Biology, Chemistry, Physics (double award), Geography and Business studies and I have my predicted grades in mind. For Maths, English, Biology, Chemistry, Physics and Geography, I hope to “A” grades though for Business studies, I feel that I may move down the grade scale to a “B”.

This school is a comprehensive private school. Like many other schools, not just private, it has its advantages and disadvantages.

The advantages are that it provides its own transport links which pick students up direct from their homes and also drops them off. The G.C.S.E and “A” level grades rise every year, adding value to the school. Most teachers are fully qualified and I believe that they could still improve in their teaching standards and lastly, the school has a huge field which is used for many activities and sports. The disadvantages though, are, although the layout of the classrooms are good, there are barely any displays on the wall, from my own experience from my previous school, the display were the features in the classroom which raised the students’ confidence and potential making them want to say “YES! I can do this.” Lastly, a lot of land is being wasted and the infrastructure of the rooms in the school is poor. I have only realistically moved school once because of when we moved house and because of the results.

My nursery and Primary were joint and they were literally behind my house on the next road. It was called Cleveland Junior School and Cleveland Nursery. So really I was able to leave my house at the last minute and still be there on time. My secondary school was in my catchment area, Loxford school of Science and technology. Year nine was my final year at Loxford, and ended rather well, as on my last day my school planned a trip to Chessington. During these years of my school life, many things have happened, for instance, being in foundation for Maths in year four, I worked very hard to be in higher tier for Maths. I moved up a set every year. I also received a number of certificates before I moved school.thathouses, including this one, All of which I keep in an overcrowded folder.

I have many hobbies, favourite sports and interests, though I would say that my interests would be a result that of a boy who grew up around a lot of technology at home. In my spare time, I like fiddling around with programmes that have to do website designing, or animating. This is because, when I brother was my age, he was a computer addict. He, just like I am me now, loved things to do with websites and animating, for this reason. He took up the course of ‘multimedia productions’ at the University of Nottingham. As I also adore music, I would listen to song after song; my total record is listening to 105 songs, in a whole day. My favourite genre of music includes: RnB (Rhythm and Bass), rap, on the occasion and soft rock. I only recently included music as part of life as in my old school, music was not a big thing. Speaking of music, I have two Indian drums and one keyboard, which I enjoy showing off my music-making skills, and as my brother owns a Apple imac, he has a programme called ‘Garage band’, which allows you to compose your own mixture of music, I envision myself being a DJ and producing one of my favourites artist’s rhythm for them, James Blunt.

I also like playing chess, playing computer games, watching movies, and reading books. Two of my favourite authors are J.K Rowling and Darren Shan; J.K Rowling is well known for writing the Harry Potter series and Darren Shan is a well known children’s horror writer and is known for writing the saga of Darren Shan, and at present writing the Demonata saga. The genre of games that I like playing is strategy games. (For this reason I guess you would be probably be saying in the back of your head CHESS!) And ‘shoot em ups’ mainly because of the gory scenes, (as I guess you will now be saying HORROR MOVIES), though this sometimes is not the case, as although I like horror, I am never actually allowed to watch until I get a feed back on how scary it is. Though, English movies are not my only type of movie’s which I watch, I also like watching movies which speak my mother tongue Gujarati/Hindi.

There are many sports which I like to play: Cricket, Tennis, Badminton, Swimming, Hockey and Basketball. Though my three most favourite sports include: Cricket, Tennis and badminton. Although I never really play these sports, they are most favourite three, this is because, they all have something in common, it’s just you, the bat/racket and the ball, your in charge. I like playing Cricket because of two reasons, my country India plays cricket and also I was bought up around the sport, my favourite Cricket player is Rahul Dravid, who is also the vice captain of the India team. Tennis and Badminton are very similar sports and their similarity is, that they both require a lot of running, and some strategy comes into play too; like where to aim for the ball next and what type of shot to play next. It’s also another good way of warming up. My favourite tennis player is Roger Fedrer since he has been Wimbledon champion several times.

I am a very lively person, and can be very humorous at times, just like my elder sister. If someone is being told off for a particular reason and is not that serious, I may just pop in a joke to get that smile back on everyone’s face. However, just like most people, I also have my gloomy side, which does not occur a lot, actually it occurs very rarely. My gloomy side only shows, for example if my elder brother goes over the top in annoying me; meaning calling me names, play fighting, or just generally annoying me while I am doing something. My gloomy side would also show up because if two other things; one: if I get told off but I know that it’s my own fault and two, if I get the blame when I know it was not my own wrong doing and depending on how long I get the blame for depends on how long I despise that person.

After I finish My G.C.S.E’s, I will move on to further Education, a Level’s in which I hope to take courses which involve today modern technology. For example, website designing, programming or CDT (Crafts Design and Technology). For my “A” levels, I hope to get grades 1:2 and 2:2. I have not just got a university in mind, but I desire to choose a course which includes today’s modern technology. After I leave university, between the ages 20-30 with a good job, I hope to find a wife that is either the same age or one or two months yI will have expectations in my ideal partner but not too high, I hope one that can cook, is religious, has a good personality, is very lively and also has a good job; and after a while, I want two to three children, two boys and one girl.

To conclude this, like I said, I am 15 years old; I have lived in Britain all my life and have also been on holidays to many different countries. I hope you have enjoyed reading about me, just as I have enjoyed writing it. I will now finish, leaving a moral which has been passed down many generations in my family, and now, I shall pass it to you: If you want something in life, put your head down, concentrate and go for it.